AZ prem+ reciever

Discussions, tools and files related to AZBox.
Post Reply
jess76
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 12:43 pm
Location: Ceres, California

AZ prem+ reciever

Post by jess76 » Sun Jul 05, 2015 3:16 pm

This reciever is sold in a package or seperate by this site sponsor. I'm wondering if anyone out there is using this reciever and how do you like it? I have an orginal AZ prem hd[no blind scan] that I bought about 10 yrs ago. I am running the Ca/ firmware in it and it works well There is still no suport for the AZ's[no home page]. There are still a few bugs, but have found a way around them. I use it mostly for the 4:2:2 CBS, I have it programmed for my TV, so it is nice to be able to use only one remote when I use this box. Jess out in California
9' mesh with c/ku feed horn,lnb's w/polorotor. Recievers hooked up: AZ prem hd., Pansat9500,and Manhattan. I have a few others in my colection including an old Satcruiser and a Captiveworks3000.

rusty
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 365
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:52 pm

Re: AZ prem+ reciever

Post by rusty » Sun Jul 05, 2015 9:17 pm

I bought one a while back on Amazon. It works fine and like you said, comes in handy for the 4.2.2 stuff.

My only complaint is that if you load too many channels, some of them start to disappear in the guide!

I don't know if there is a work around to this, but I only use it for the handful of 4.2.2 channels, so it is no big deal for me.
12' Cosmos Primestar (refurbished)36" SuperJack Actuator
Chaparral Corotor Feed (Norsat 8115, 4106A)
ZGemmaH7 UHD, OctagonSX88 HD, Edision UHD, DSR-6000, DSR-6050
Clarke Belt: 22W - 133W

User avatar
fatso
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 859
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:46 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: AZ prem+ reciever

Post by fatso » Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:26 pm

There was a trick to storing channels on this receiver without them disappearing on you but I have forgotten how it was done. Check Ricks Satellite for more info. There were some excellent discussions about this receiver when he was selling them a few years ago.

A lot of peeps now use the mini version which also can receiver 4:2:2 broadcasts.
12ft Mesh Dish
C-Band Enthusiast since 1983

jess76
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 12:43 pm
Location: Ceres, California

Re: AZ prem+ reciever

Post by jess76 » Wed Jul 08, 2015 1:30 pm

To store ch's after you have scanned them in: Hit home button[little house]..select TV..last ch scanned will apear..hit exit button... select "satelite list" top so screen...click on that and choose the sat you have just scanned..hit OK and the ch's will be placed on that sat. I,m running the Canadian F/W in my AZ prem hd. Jess out in California
9' mesh with c/ku feed horn,lnb's w/polorotor. Recievers hooked up: AZ prem hd., Pansat9500,and Manhattan. I have a few others in my colection including an old Satcruiser and a Captiveworks3000.

Moosehunter63
TVRO Member
TVRO Member
Articles: 0
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 11:30 am

Re: AZ prem+ reciever

Post by Moosehunter63 » Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:19 pm

Thanks for the reply Jess. This is going to keep me busy for awhile, but will get done soon!

Moosehunter63
TVRO Member
TVRO Member
Articles: 0
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 11:30 am

Re: AZ prem+ reciever

Post by Moosehunter63 » Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:19 pm

Thanks for the reply Jess. This is going to keep me busy for awhile, but will get done soon!

User avatar
HappySatellite
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 5:16 pm

Re: AZ prem+ reciever

Post by HappySatellite » Fri Aug 25, 2017 9:02 am

I have a azbox it has its advantages and disadvantages
Here is my video review of the AZ BOX




Post Reply

Return to “AZBox”