OTA Tuner

Discuss all aspects of over-the-air (OTA) digital television.
lucky53
TVRO Member
TVRO Member
Articles: 0
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:01 pm

OTA Tuner

Post by lucky53 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:51 am

Need input on a good (sensitive)ota tuner..was using a Pansat 9200HD,but the sensitivity is very poor..am looking at a CM 7001 or Homeworx HW-150 ATSC box..anyone have or know of these STB receivers...Thanks.

skink
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:34 pm
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: OTA Tuner

Post by skink » Thu Jan 15, 2015 2:43 pm

I have used the Pansat 9200 and the CM 7001,the CM is more sensitvity than the Pansat.If you live in Canada,send me a PM for a good deal.

lucky53
TVRO Member
TVRO Member
Articles: 0
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:01 pm

Re: OTA Tuner

Post by lucky53 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 5:51 pm

PM sent

skink
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:34 pm
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: OTA Tuner

Post by skink » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:24 pm

Are you receiving my PM's Lucky53?

jess76
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 12:43 pm
Location: Ceres, California

Re: OTA Tuner

Post by jess76 » Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:42 pm

I'm using an Iview3500 on a old Sharp 19" TV in a computer room, I picked it up on Amazon for $35 + shipping, I have a guide that works pretty good. It has rca and hdmi conections. Ch scan is from 2 to 69 and 57mhz to 803 mhz. Hope this helps. Jess out in California
9' mesh with c/ku feed horn,lnb's w/polorotor. Recievers hooked up: AZ prem hd., Pansat9500,and Manhattan. I have a few others in my colection including an old Satcruiser and a Captiveworks3000.

lucky53
TVRO Member
TVRO Member
Articles: 0
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:01 pm

Re: OTA Tuner

Post by lucky53 » Sat Jan 17, 2015 7:24 pm

skink wrote:Are you receiving my PM's Lucky53?
No I'm not for some reason..

lucky53
TVRO Member
TVRO Member
Articles: 0
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:01 pm

Re: OTA Tuner

Post by lucky53 » Sat Jan 17, 2015 7:26 pm

jess76 wrote:I'm using an Iview3500 on a old Sharp 19" TV in a computer room, I picked it up on Amazon for $35 + shipping, I have a guide that works pretty good. It has rca and hdmi conections. Ch scan is from 2 to 69 and 57mhz to 803 mhz. Hope this helps. Jess out in California
OK thanks ..I'll try and look for some reviews on the Iview3500..

jess76
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 12:43 pm
Location: Ceres, California

Re: OTA Tuner

Post by jess76 » Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:58 pm

I forgot to tell you that you can record using up to a 3 terra byte HDD. Jess out in California
9' mesh with c/ku feed horn,lnb's w/polorotor. Recievers hooked up: AZ prem hd., Pansat9500,and Manhattan. I have a few others in my colection including an old Satcruiser and a Captiveworks3000.

jess76
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 12:43 pm
Location: Ceres, California

Re: OTA Tuner

Post by jess76 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:35 pm

lucky53; Thought I'd chack back and see if you found an OTA tunner yet. I'm out here by Modesto, Ca and the OTA selection is getting better and better. The H&I on Ses-1 just showed up on a Fresno ch that I can Recieve. Jess out in California
9' mesh with c/ku feed horn,lnb's w/polorotor. Recievers hooked up: AZ prem hd., Pansat9500,and Manhattan. I have a few others in my colection including an old Satcruiser and a Captiveworks3000.

lucky53
TVRO Member
TVRO Member
Articles: 0
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:01 pm

Re: OTA Tuner

Post by lucky53 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:25 pm

Yes I did..bought a Zinwell ZAT-970A box..works great..and thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “General OTA Television Discussions”