ku setup

Discussions specifically related to master ku band satellite television.
Post Reply
beeman8
TVRO Member
TVRO Member
Articles: 0
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:54 am

ku setup

Post by beeman8 » Tue Jan 15, 2019 4:12 pm

whats the trick to get ku on a 10 foot dish I have a c/ku lnb trying to set up ku a get c band no problem but when I go to scan ku nothing scans in and no satellite signal for ku like I say cband as signal thought if cband has signal ku should also any help would be nice

skink
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:34 pm

Re: ku setup

Post by skink » Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:15 pm

C band is alot more forgiving as far as tracking of the arc than Ku band.You might need to tweak your dish and or the feed assembly.

User avatar
tek2000
TVRO Salesman / Sponsor
TVRO Salesman / Sponsor
Articles: 0
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 4:38 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: ku setup

Post by tek2000 » Wed Jan 16, 2019 11:08 am

beeman8 wrote:
Tue Jan 15, 2019 4:12 pm
whats the trick to get ku on a 10 foot dish I have a c/ku lnb trying to set up ku a get c band no problem but when I go to scan ku nothing scans in and no satellite signal for ku like I say cband as signal thought if cband has signal ku should also any help would be nice
If you are using a Linux box, make sure your tuner configuration is correct. With most c/ku LNBFs, the L.O. frequency = 9.75 / 10.6 GHz (Universal LNB). Set the Tone mode to "Band", so you scan both the upper and lower ku bands.

You may want to review: Tutorial 2: Configuring the Satellite DVB-S2 Tuner(s)

Also try scanning 95°W, 103°W and 125°W where there are strong ku signals available.
Owner
http://www.tek2000.com
#1 Supplier of TVRO Satellite Equipment in North America

(I am not on this forum often and don't check forum PMs, so please email me for faster service)

Post Reply

Return to “Ku Band Satellite”