No transponder lock

Discuss satellite receivers and their performance.
Post Reply
chrs75
TVRO Member
TVRO Member
Articles: 0
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 2:40 pm

No transponder lock

Post by chrs75 » Wed Dec 05, 2018 10:19 am

I have a Traxis 6100. Lately I haven't been able to lock transponder like Rtv ABC on G95etc. So my lab is working. I can receive the Mux of the network in G16. I am wondering if my recievers tuner is going and I should upgrade to the Z Gemma h7 uhd? If so I might just upgrade to a quad lnb setup (2 Band, 1circular, and one Ku) while I upgrade the reciever.

Thanks for your help guys!

dishcrank
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 312
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 1:14 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: No transponder lock

Post by dishcrank » Wed Dec 05, 2018 1:07 pm

ABC working fine on 95w. There is no rtv on that bird. Try 87w for retro tv.

chrs75
TVRO Member
TVRO Member
Articles: 0
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 2:40 pm

Re: No transponder lock

Post by chrs75 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 11:02 am

Thanks. I used to get ABC on 95w and retro TV on 87w. Some reason I can only tune certain muxes. I think my tuner is going in my traxis receiver. I think it may be time to upgrade to ZGemma H7 uhd.

User avatar
fatso
TVRO Guru
TVRO Guru
Articles: 0
Posts: 978
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:46 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 51 times

Re: No transponder lock

Post by fatso » Thu Dec 13, 2018 10:11 am

Try re-tuning your dish. Could be an alignment issue or even terrestrial interference.
12ft Mesh Dish
C-Band Enthusiast since 1983

Post Reply

Return to “Satellite Receivers”