Page 1 of 1

No transponder lock

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 10:19 am
by chrs75
I have a Traxis 6100. Lately I haven't been able to lock transponder like Rtv ABC on G95etc. So my lab is working. I can receive the Mux of the network in G16. I am wondering if my recievers tuner is going and I should upgrade to the Z Gemma h7 uhd? If so I might just upgrade to a quad lnb setup (2 Band, 1circular, and one Ku) while I upgrade the reciever.

Thanks for your help guys!

Re: No transponder lock

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 1:07 pm
by dishcrank
ABC working fine on 95w. There is no rtv on that bird. Try 87w for retro tv.

Re: No transponder lock

Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 11:02 am
by chrs75
Thanks. I used to get ABC on 95w and retro TV on 87w. Some reason I can only tune certain muxes. I think my tuner is going in my traxis receiver. I think it may be time to upgrade to ZGemma H7 uhd.

Re: No transponder lock

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 10:11 am
by fatso
Try re-tuning your dish. Could be an alignment issue or even terrestrial interference.